MRM Postering campaign?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MRM Postering campaign?

Lets just say, hypothetically speaking of course, I was considering going out on a postering campaign. I am new to this sort of thing. I am cooking up shit with a fellow MRA known to many on this site, and the next time I meet and discuss things with this individual I would like to have done some research, performed some inquiry so that I have something intelligent to put forward.

Defining the Objective

The objective will most certainly be to draw attention to the MRM. But is that designed to:

1. Get the feminists all riled up? Because thats just fucking plain fun. But the issue is that it will be torn down quickly and not be seen by the numbers of people we want. But getting feminists all fired up might draw some traffic to AVfM, but that is not likely to lead to converts.

2. Recruit. The follow on to this point is to identify what areas of high traffic will get us the most exposure that I can discuss with my partner in crime (literally). What demographics are most likely to join? All of this will need to be thought about. Thoughts, experiences?

3. Draw media attention to the site. A single poster on a hydro pole will be seen by dozens of people. If that hits the news, it will be seen by tens of thousands. Again, the location of this will determine if it gets attention or not.