Thoughs on shooter being alone or not

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thoughs on shooter being alone or not

There is at this time conjecture that the Vega shooter must have had help of some kind.

As I have written in the past, when I was a militant political activist, I studied violent protest. I say again, I made no plans at all. It was an intellectual exercise, plain and simple.

I came to several conclusions. First, political violence is not the answer. If society is not ready for the changes you wish to make, violence will not make them ready. If your desired changes are appropriate, those changes will come without violence. Examples here are John Brown violent protests against slavery. He wasted his life and those of his sons. When society was ready, there was a society wide change, at great cost.

Re-stating this, IMO violent protesters are both stupid and impatient.

At this time men have NO rights. TN talks about this, isn't it gynocentrism he blames for how men are treated? Anyway, as long as society accepts treating men as disposable slaves to women no protest of any time will succeed.

Something else I realized during my study of violent protest. If you are going to do something really horrible it has to be a one man job. The minute you bring in more people the odds of success drop geometrically. More people mean more leaks; mean more odds what you are doing is so evil someone will spill the beans out of horror at your evil plan. I have seen this in the news over the years, in in CJ classes in college.

I cannot guarantee you Paddock was alone in this. But, I cannot agree he could not do it alone. This was a horrible thing he did, and that increases the odds that he had to do it alone. It takes two people equally dedicated to this extreme mass murder. Possible, but statistically improbable.

I am aware that 9/1/1 seems to contradict this. But, those guys were all extreme zealots, and to get that many requires special conditions.